More 2012 Highlights

Well, getting the rest of 2012 down on paper hasn’t happened all that quickly so here’s the short list of highlights: I got to hang out with Patrick Dempsey on a bike (along with my friend, cycling superstar Rebecca Rusch, and athletes Tom Danielson and Levi Leipheimer) at Levi’s Gran Fondo, a timed road race on the coast of Northern California.

DSCN3749

I got to meet lots of superstar athletes at the ESPN Women in Sports summit, including Gabby Reece and Al Raisman.

SAMSUNG

I went on another 4-day float trip down the Rogue River here in Southern Oregon. (Mostly in a raft though this was a short paddle board portion.)

DSCN3551

I became certified to teach barre3, a workout based here in Portland, OR that combines ballet, yoga, and Pilates.

DSCN3641

I biked the Cycle Oregon Weekend Ride with my friends Lindsey and Eddy (and dropped out of the full week ride when I realized bike rides to the grocery store wouldn’t prep me for 500-miles of riding).

DSCN3561

And I traveled a lot: To Wyoming to see friends and family; to New York for my friend Alyssa’s wedding; to California (3 times) for various birthdays and vacations including a short climbing trip to Joshua Tree. DSCN3379

So, lots of fun and adventure in 2012. May 2013 hold more of the same!

This entry was posted in bicycling, happiness, Portland. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

